Comité de Hockey St-Laurent

(la "Corporation")

Meeting Agenda

April 16, 2019 – 19h00 1375 Grenet, Centre de Loisir, Ville St-Laurent, QC, H4L 5K3

Type of Meeting: Annual

Invitees: Committee and member of Hockey St-Laurent

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call and validate quorum
- 3. Nominations of president and secretary of Special Meeting
- 4. Review and adopt minutes from previous AGA
- 5. Adopt Agenda
- 6. Report to members
 - 6.1. President's Summary
 - 6.2. VP Single Letters Summary
 - 6.3. Treasury report
- 7. Elections
 - 7.1. Validate and present candidates (presentations two minutes each)
 - 7.2. Review voting rules
 - 7.3. Election period active voting
 - 7.4. Present Results
- 8. Presentation of newly elected committee members
- 9. Election period closed
- 10. End of meeting
- **end of agenda**

Comité de Hockey St-Laurent

(la "Corporation")

Meeting Minutes - Annual General Assembly

April 16, 2019 – 19h00 1375 Grenet, Centre de Loisir, Ville St-Laurent, QC, H4L 5K3

- 1. Call to order by Eitan Calmy the special meeting of the *Hockey St-Laurent Special* (*la Corporation*) at 19h45 on 16-Apr-2019 at the *Centre de Loisirs*, 1375 Rue *Grenet*, St-Laurent, QC.
- 2. Quorum and roll call validated by Eitan Calmy.
 - a. Approximately 140 members present.
 - b. Committee members present were John Chatzidakis, Eitan Calmy, Vivian Tsellos, Jessica Benabou, Andy Kannelopoulos and Manny Rodoussakis.
 - c. City Officials present were Raphael Quilicot and Eric Sigouin.
- 3. President and secretary of meeting:
 - a. Maitre M. Legros President
 - b. Joe Pasztor Secretary
 - i. Proposed by John C.
 - ii. Seconded by Luca C.
 - iii. PROPOSITION PASSED.
- 4. Last year's minutes were not reviewed.
 - a. Due to the late start of this meeting, it was proposed that we do not review last year's meeting minutes.
 - i. Proposed by Taleb A.
 - ii. Seconded by Marco C.
 - iii. PROPOSITION PASSED.

- 5. Accept last years minutes.
 - i. Proposed by Jimmy B.
 - ii. Seconded by Stella M.
 - iii. PROPOSITION PASSED.

6. Report to members

- a. President's Summary Eitan C.
 - i. Eitan thanked the committee members, governers and thanked the teams for their participation and success.
- b. VP Single Letters Summary John C.
 - i. Reviewed next year's plan w.r.t. Arena Ray Bourque closing down.
 - ii. Committee has secured ice at Arena Ronald Caron (CEGEP St-Laurent), Hockey ETC, Bonaventure, Quatre-Glace and LCC.

c. Treasury report

- Reviewed financials, outlining an overall deficit this year by approx.
 15k.
- ii. Favorable income on this year's tournament offset some of the shortfalls such as registration income (reduction in fees & registered members), relative overspend on development (when compared to registration) and reduction of winter or other camp registrations.
- iii. Question by a member (Libo G.): where is the money retrieved from Hockey Versant Ouest?
 - 1. Eitan Calmy responded: approximately \$27,000 was retrieved and placed in TRUST. This money was supposed to be split with Hockey Mont-Royal & Outremont (MRO), however we are waiting for the ice compensation. The city of Outremont promised MRO & HSL (Hockey Trois-Cites) approximately \$70,000 to refund purchased ice due to the delayed startup of Arena Outremont (mid-November 2016 vs. September 2016. If Outremont does not offer any compensation, HSL will take the balance of the funds (\$27,000) and return it to Comite Hockey St-Laurent.

- iv. Question by a member (Mother of Junior Player): what is the plan for JRAA next year? Most of these skaters have been with HSL since MAHG and should be allowed to play hockey.
 - Manny R. responded: Depends on the ice and the coaching staff. 50% of the current JRAA players are not from St-Laurent.
- 7. Elections and Presentation of Candidates:
 - a. President (1 year)
 - i. Cory Duhamel no longer eligible due to newly adopted article 2.5.1
 - ii. Stella Mylonakis withdrew her candidacy prior to the start of the meeting.
 - iii. John Chatzidakis
 - b. VP Operations (2 years position formally known as VP Simple Lettre)
 - i. Stella Mylonakis
 - ii. Abed Kaoussarani
 - iii. Pierre-Luc Beachamps
 - c. Directeur Regional (2 years position formally known as VP Double Lettre)
 - i. Jean-Pascal Cadrin
 - d. Directeur Recreationel (2 years)
 - i. Kosta Kastrounis
 - ii. Andy Kannelopoulos
 - e. Directeur Tournoi et Evenements (2 years)
 - i. Sidney Levy
 - ii. Abed Kaoussarani
 - f. Communication et Marketing
 - i. Abed Karoussarani
 - ii. Mike Tarasco

- iii. Andy Kannelopoulos withdrew name, placed in error.
- iv. Tresurer
 - 1. Ben Simo
 - 2. Alex Stamatopoulos
- g. Each candidate had 2-3 minutes to present themselves for their respective positions to the membership.
- h. Voting rules were outlined to the members, and voting booths setup on each side of the hall.
- i. At the end of the active voting period, President (M. Legros & assistant), and Secretary (J. Pasztor) counted the ballots.
- 8. Presentation of new committee:
 - a. President John Chatizdakis (elected 1 year term)
 - b. VP Operations Pierre Luc Beauchamp (elected 2 year term)
 - c. Directeur Regional Jean Pascal Cadrin (elected 2 year term)
 - d. Directeur Recreational Andy Kanellopoulos (elected 2 year term)
 - e. Directeur Communication & Marketing Mike Tarasco (elected 2 year term)
 - f. Directeur Tournoi & Evenments Sidney Levy (elected 2 year term)
 - g. Tresorier Ben Simo (elected 2 year term)
 - h. Registraire Jessica Benabou (existing 1 year left)
 - i. Secretraire Vivian Tsellos (existing 1 year left)
 - j. Directeur Novice & Pre-Novice (exisiting 1 year left)
 - k. Directeur Entraineur (Vacant 1 year left)
- 9. Election period closed. Request to destroy ballots by the President of the meeting.
 - i. Proposed by Kosta K.
 - ii. Seconded by Abed K.
 - iii. PROPOSITION ACCEPTED

- 10. Close the meeting. Normal and all business completed.
 - i. Proposed by Tony Z.
 - ii. Seconded by Joe P.
 - iii. PROPOSITION ACCEPTED
 - iv. Minutes submitted by: Joe Pasztor on 20-Apr-2019.
 - v. Minutes approved by: Comite Hockey St-Laurent.

END