



# Comité de Hockey St-Laurent (la "Corporation")

## **Minutes**

Assemblée Générale Annuelle Le 24 Avril, 2018 - 19H30 **Centre des Loisirs** 1375 Rue Grenet, St-Laurent, QC, H4L 5K3

| Committee                 | Hockey Saint-Laurent                     |      |         |  |
|---------------------------|--|------|---------|--|
| Minutes of<br>Meeting No. | CR- April 24th, 2018                     |      |         |  |
|                           |  |      |         |  |
| Location of Mtg           | Centre des Loisirs (Ville Saint-Laurent) |      |         |  |
| Date of meeting           | April 24 <sup>th</sup> , 2018            | Time | 7:30 PM |  |
|                           |  |      |         |  |

#### Purpose of the Meeting: See attached agenda

| Position<br>Président<br>V. P. (s-l)<br>V.P. (d-l)<br>Treasurer<br>Secretary<br>Registrar<br>MAHG Director<br>Director of Communications-Webmaster<br>Coaches Rep<br>Representative Saint-Laurent Borough | Present | Name<br>Saverio Pileggi<br>Marco Caporuscio<br>Eitan Calmy<br>Ben Simo<br>Vivian Tselos<br>Norazah Aziz<br>Emmanuel Rodoussakis<br>Andy Kannelopoulos<br>Taleb Al Asmar<br>Raphael Quilicot |
|---|---------|---|
| voting member   |         | Raphael Quillot   |
| Representative Saint-Laurent Borough  |         | Taleb Al Asmar  |

AGA APRIL-2018



## 1. Opening of AGA Meeting

The president, Saverio Pileggi, officially opens the AGA. Meeting called to order at 7:45 PM. Proposed by : Saverio Pileggi Seconded by : Marco Caporuscio <u>ADOPTED</u>

## 2. Quorum

Quorum is respected and AGA is valid.

### 3. Introduction of HSL Members

Board members introduced

## 4. Motion to appoint Me Beaupre-Camirand as the President of the AGA

Joe Pasztor Proposes Me Beaupre-Camirand as AGA president Seconded by: Eitan Calmy

### 5. Motion to appoint Eitan Calmy as AGA secretary

Joe Pasztor Proposes Eitan Calmy as AGA secretary Seconded by: Pat Davidde

## 6. Motion by Me Beaupre-Camirand to agree on Minutes of Meetings from April 2016 AGA

Proposed: George Reyes Seconded by: Taleb Al Asmar <u>ADOPTED</u>

### 7. Agreement on Meeting Agenda

Proposed by : ?? Seconded by : ?? <u>ADOPTED</u>



## 8. Financial Review – Ben Simo (see attachment)

-Ben Explined Operating expenses

-Ben explained that their was extra revenue due to extra curricular activities such as, summer camp, winter camp, Olympic tournament etc...

-Ben explained how the 500\$ registration fee doesn't cover the actual expenses per player.

- Monsieur Cadrin(Novice Parent) asked about development – Ben, Marco and Saverio gave some explanations.

- Parent Bantam B - asked why there were only 3 development practices – Marco explained that this is not accurate, that there were many more than 3, that most development is done prior to the beginning of the season.

-Question regarding tournament expenses - Ben gave details regarding tournament expenses and explain that the comparable shouldn't be done with the previous year due to 3-Cites merge during the previous season.

### 9. President final address before elections.

#### 10. Election of Members

Nomination of the president of the elections.

#### **Election President - Me Beaupre-Camirand**

Proposed: Saverio Pileggi Seconded: Joe Pasztor Adopted

#### Nomination of elections secretary/scrutineer

#### Election secretary/Scrutineer – Raphael Quilicot

Proposed: Patrick Blain Seconded: Danny Sedra



## 11. Election for position of President and Secretary/Administration of Hockey Saint-Laurent.

Speeches by candidates for President - Saverio Pileggi and Corey Duhamel.

Speeches by candidates for secretary – Vivian Tselos and Sherry Zhou

Following the speeches the vote was held.

Cory Duhamel was re-eclected as President of Hockey Saint-Laurent.

Vivian Tselos was elected as secretary of Hockey Saint-Laurent

Jessica Benamou was elected by acclamation as Registrar(nobody ran against her)

Emmanuel Rodoussakis was elected by acclamation as Mahg Director(nobody ran against him)

John Chatzidakis was elected by acclamation as the new coach's director(nobody ran against him)

### 12. Presentation of Committee Members

The committee members for the 2018-2019 were presented:

- President HSL Cory Duhamel
- VP Single Letters Marco Caporuscio
- VP Double Letters Eitan Calmy
- Coaches Rep John Chatzidakis
- Secretary Vivian Tselos
- Treasurer Ben Simo
- Communications Director Andy Kannelopoulos
- Registrar Jessica Benabou
- Mahg Director Emmanuel Rodoussakis



-Me Beaupre-Camirand indicates to the members that if there is no objection, the ballots will be destroyed.

Proposal to destroy the ballots.

Proposed by: ? Seconded by: ?

#### 13. Closing of the meeting at ??? PM

Proposed: ??

Seconded: ??

Adopted

#### AGA MINUTES PREPARED BY : Eitan Calmy

**Note:** If the minutes of the meeting do not conform to your notes or if you perceive errors, please provide your comments in writing to the Secretary within 7 days of the issuance of minutes otherwise these minutes will be deemed accepted by all members.